DataStax MVP Program for Apache Cassandra™

The DataStax MVP Program for Apache Cassandra™ recognizes key individuals who have gone above and beyond to share their knowledge and expertise to help the Cassandra community learn about the massively scalable NoSQL database.
The MVP Program provides these selected individuals with the opportunity to write articles and white-papers, speak with press, analysts and industry thought-leaders, to present both online in webinars and at key events, to blog as an official MVP member, and enjoy recognition amongst their community peers. This recognition is a key differentiator in career development in this exciting market. The MVP designation is awarded annually and announced at the Cassandra Summit.
MVPs are required to have participated in one or more items, in the following two categories, over the last year:
1) Contribute
• Answered Questions in StackOverflow
• Answered Questions on the Apache Mailing List
• Flagged Jira Tickets
• Submitted Code to the Cassandra Project
• Submitted Code to a Cassandra-Related Project
2) Share
• Publicly Spoke about Cassandra in Person (conference, meetup, etc.)
• Publicly Spoke about Cassandra in a Webinar
• Wrote about Cassandra in a Blog Posting
• Conducted a Use Case Interview on Planet Cassandra

2016 – 2017 Apache Cassandra MVPs

Alain Rodriguez @arodream Consultant The Last Pickle
Alexander Dejanovski @alexanderDeja Consultant The Last Pickle
Ben Bromhead @benbromhead CTO Instaclustr
Brooke Jensen @_brookejensen VP Technical Operations, Customer Services Instaclustr
Carlos Alonso @calonso Software Engineer Job and Talent
Carlos Rolo @cjrolo Cassandra Consultant Pythian
Christopher Batey @chbatey Consultant/Software Engineer The Last Pickle/Independent Consultant
Christopher Reedijk @creedijk Chapter Lead / IT Engineer ING
Christos Kalantzi  @chriskalan Director Engineering Netflix
Eric Lubow @elubow CTO SimpleReach
Flavian Alexandru @alex_flav23 Founder Outworkers
Gary Stewart @Gaz_GandA Advisory Architect ING
Hanneli Tavante @hannelita Software Developer Codeminer 42
Helena Edelson @helenaedelson Senior Distributed Systems Engineer Member of Cassandra Community
Jason Brown @jasobrown Senior Software Engineer Apache Cassandra Committer
Jeff Beck @beckje01 Software Architect SmartThings
Jeff Jirsa @jjirsa Principle Engineer, infrastructure CrowdStrike
Julien Anguenot @anguenot VP Software Engineering iLand Cloud
Matija Gobec @mad_max0204 Co-Founder & Senior Consultant SmartCat.io
Mick Semb Wever @mck_sw Apache Cassandra Consultant The Last Pickle
Nate McCall @zznate CTO, Co-founder The Last Pickle
Nenad Bozic @NenadBozicNs Co-founder SmartCat.io
Radovan Zvoncek @rzvoncek Backend Engineer Spotify
Robbie Strickland @rs_atl VP Software Engineering The Weather Company
Roopa Tangirala @roopatangirala Engineering Manager Netflix
Russ Bradberry @devdazed Chief Architect SimpleReach
Sankalp kohli @kohlisankalp Software Engineer Apple
Vinay Chella @vinaykumarcse Cloud Data Architect Netflix
Aaron Morton @aaronmorto CEO The Last Pickle
Aaron Ploetz @aploetz Lead Technical Architect Target  
Adam Hutson @AdamHutson Data Architect DataScale, Inc
Akbar Ahmed @DynomiteDB CEO and Founder Dynamite DB
Andrés de la Peña @a_de_la_pena Big Data Architect Stratio
Andy Cobley @andycobley Senior lecturer, University of Dundee. University Dundee
Antonios A. Chariton @DaKnObCS CEO IDAspis
Ben Slater @slater_ben Chief Product Officer Instaclustr
Brian O'Neill @boneill42 Principal Architect Monetate
Daniel Chia @DanielChiaJH Software Engineer Google
Gerard Maas @maasg Lead Engineer - Distributed Computing Data Fellas
Giampaolo Trapasso @trapo1975 Software Engineer Radicalbit
Kévin Lovato @alprema Senior Software Engineer Abc Arbitrage
Norman Maurer @normanmaurer Senior Software Engineer Apple
Pierre-Yves Ritschard @pyr CTO Exoscale